top of page

Critical Illness is Very Real

Exactly four years ago, I battled against heart attack. And I nearly died!


I was at the peak of my career when suddenly everything went on hold, my life was abruptly changed. I was just 39 years old then when I suffered heart attack In September of 2016. While in the ICU, I was pondering what will happen to my family. I told myself this cannot be happening. I am a mother of three young children, the youngest of whom was only 5 years of age at that time. Our family suffered a heavy financial burden because we have to pay a huge portion of the medical bills out-of-pocket; unexpectedly, our HMO have numerous restrictions.


Critical Illness is very real and it can happen to anyone at any age, and at any time.


I’m not a financial advisor nor trying to promoting any insurance product here. I am just sharing my story as I do not want to see any family lose everything to such tragedy. I am hoping no one has to face such challenges, more so financially unprepared.


It’s high time to do some research on the internet about which insurance plans are relevant to your needs or you may consult your financial advisor to get some expert advice. :)


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page